Oh Reddit... Down Once Again? Pages Timeout, serving "our cdn was unable to reach our servers"

Oh Reddit... Down Once Again? Pages Timeout, serving "our cdn was unable to reach our servers"

Oh Reddit... Down Once Again? Pages Timeout, serving "our cdn was unable to reach our servers"

2016-06-17: 9:30 UK Time (4:30 EST): Somehow, internet is not the same without Reddit... "our cdn was unable to reach our servers" once again.

Update 9:45 UK Time (4:45 EST): Internet fixed! :)

2016-06-09: and reddit flip over... 8 PM UK Time, 3 PM EST.
usual welcome message: "our cdn was unable to reach our servers"

Update: 8:10(ish) UK Time, it's alive!

Reddit is Down... Once Again! Pages Timeout, serving "our cdn was unable to reach our servers"
Is Reddit Down? Yes! Once again, Reddit servers are gone, 10th Oct 2015 at Noon PM BST (06:00 AM CST, 07:00 AM EDT)... 10 minutes so far.

Update: Reddit servers are back after 15 minutes downtime.

2015-10-05: Reddit is Down Again! Pages Timeout, serving "our cdn was unable to reach our servers" and "all of our servers are busy right now"

Reddit went down again... 5th Oct 2015 at 4:30 PM BST (10:30 AM CST, 11:30 AM EDT)... Most requests end up with either "our cdn was unable to reach our servers" or "all of our servers are busy right now", if not timeout at all. 20 minutes so far, seems like bigger issue this time.

Update: Over 30 minutes now (note to myself: stay cool, do not panic!). Someone mention "maintenance" on Twitter, someone else "unscheduled maintenance"... nothing confirmed.

Update2: 5:10 PM BST (11:10 AM CST, 12:10 AM EDT)... Reddit is back online after 40 minutes of downtime.

reddit down, our cdn was unable to reach our servers

2015-09-25: Reddit is Down! "all of our servers are busy right now"

Reddit went down on 25th Sept 2015 at 10:00 PM BST (4:00 PM CST, 5:00 PM EDT)...

All you can see while trying to access Reddit pages is:

all of our servers are busy right now

please try again in a minute

Nothing really works, everything is down, including Reddit's homepage. Over a 5 minutes outage so far, quite unusual...

Yes, it does happen sometime, Reddit's servers are usually busy dealing with huge amount of traffic, but usually it's a minute or less, and Reddit is back! Not this time, tho. Seems like a bigger issue and rather minutes+ than seconds.

Update: 10:07 PM BST (4:07 PM CST)

Reddit is back after 7 minutes outage. It's alive again... cool! :)

Reddit




Scroll to Top